Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

The speaker make a threshold claim that government officials should rely particularly on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve. I strongly concede with the speaker claim that those persons who are engaged in government jobs must have strong capability to take justifiable decision during their working tenure rather than aiming views and suggestions from the general public.

Turning to the first threshold claim that government personnel are the representative of the governing bodies. Due to this reason, they have to carry out their duties effectively using their own caliber without creating partiality towards the citizens. As a result, the general public will always feel the presence of laws and order within the community area. For instance, people who are involved in government jobs must resolve the local tension arising within the community looking at the situation around that circumstances. On doing so, the chaotic condition in the society will never rise up. Thus, strong determination and powerful social well-being must be there within an government personnel so as to create equitable environment within the society.

Turning to the second threshold claim that government individuals without having capacity on taking wise decisions will never win the heart of the local citizens living in that working area. As a result, the trust put forward by the people will be lost. This will obviously create some sort of distance between the government officials and general public. Due to these reason, the endurance of any projects designed by government will never be institutionalized. For instance, in the project of hydro power, if the government officials don't understand the sentiments of the local people living in the projects, then at that time, it is obvious that this projects will definitely become failure. Therefore, every government personnel should rely on their own judgment while carrying out their duties.

Some may argue that without the advocacy of the general public, governing bodies will be halted on designing various mega projects on the local area. For instance, while designing various projects, at first there must be fully support towards that programs by the general public. The reason behind this is that the longevity of any projects is only instilled if the various information and suggestions about the local area is provided by the people towards the government. Therefore, with such information, it will facilitate the government to save the programs from the perfidious results. However, this point is flawed since without taking heady suggestions from technical officials, any programs won't achieve its success. Believing in the general public for the mega projects doesn't sound appropriate because they don't know and understand about the structural, topographical and technical aspects of the programs which they are going to design. Therefore, the wise and justifiable decision should be carry out by the government officials at the current instant of time.

All in all if the above factors are contemplated we can easily reason that government individuals should carry out wise decision in the communal area without creating bias situation to the citizen. While in some cases, they should also take the will of the people for the perpetuity of the programs.