Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

The role of a government in nations' development is significant. The author asserts that " rather than solving the anticipated problems of the future, the government should focus on solving the current problems of a nation". The given prompt is credible up to some extent, but there are some pros and cons of neglecting the anticipated problems. I'll present some cases which help to analyze the given assert.

First and foremost, consider a prediction by the geological department of a nation about an earthquake in a region of the country. This must be the case of emergency and should look into immediately by the official. If officials neglect the warning or pay no heed to the forecast, it leads to a great loss of lives, infrastructure and much more. Thus such calamities are the reason why immediate problems should look into first then the anticipated problems. Nowadays "novel coronavirus" is spreading in the whole world which causes the death of many people in China(center of the virus). If immediate steps have not been taken to ameliorate the situation then it'll lead to a great disaster and casualties in the whole world.

Secondly, consider an ongoing protest in some parts of a country which turn hostile and influenced by some rogues. To placate the situation there are two ways, either bring the protest to a halt or to catch the person behind it. While the person causing the hostility and the haters can be caught later, the ongoing malevolence is of great concern first. The government should work to bring harmony in the nation and should give priority to that. Hence, the government should take action in solving such immediate problems rather than thinking about the future.

Thirdly, now suppose a government body is planing on an indispensable project which leads the nation into a huge financial crisis and debt in the future. If the government avoids the problem and continue with the projects, it will result in rising prices, inflation, and increasing taxes. The way to prevent such problems is to focus on improvising the budgets. further, a developing country like India is focusing on the education of children since 1986, by giving free education to all children up to age 14, because, the government knows," education is the most powerful weapon, which can build a new nation". Such countries are securing the future of their nation and their people.

To sum up, while focusing on current issues alone or anticipated problems alone cannot contribute to the significant progress of a nation. It would be worth to solve current issues to prevent issues in the future. Like a saying, " future starts today not tomorrow". Moreover, the government should focus on solving the immediate as well as anticipated problems of the future together.