Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

It is said that governments in place of focusing on future problems should try to solve current problems. I agree with this problem to some extent.

On the one hand, each country has some current problems that should be solved. Solving these problems is a prerequisite for solving other problems in the future. For example, if the current problem of a country is the lack of facilities for its transport, the government should solve it first because in the future this problem becomes bigger. If today, their country does not have a good bus station or taxi, they should try to repair or renovate them because in future people will need other types of transportation such as the metro. If one of the current problems is having unsuitable roads for driving, they have to improve them for avoiding future problems such as road accidents. I believe that in the first step, governments should solve current and immediate problems because most of the time, solving current problems is one way of avoiding future problems. For instance, Nuclear agreement between countries is one of the current problems in modern life that by solving it countries can avoid Nuclear war in the future.

On the other hand, officials also should have a plan for future problems. For example, scientists believe that the earth's planet is no suitable place for living for another million years in the future. For this prediction, they try to find another planet for living such as Mars. Another example is the prediction of lack of fossil fuels that for solving it, officials try to use renewable energies including using the energy of wind, sun, and water. In other words, they want to replace renewable energies with fossil fuels for solving predicted future problems such as air pollution and the end of fuels. Therefore, consideration of future problems is also important.

To summarize, I believe that both current and future problems should be considered. However, the current problems should be solved first.