Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some problems might be okay to be tackled later in the future, while some problems need to be solved immediately. Whether the government choose to focus on the immediate tasks or decide to handle with further problems, I believe that whatever choice governments make, they should keep in mind that it can have great impact on the society. However, to be more clear on where I stand, I should say that it is more wise for the government to concentrate on solving the problems that are happening now rather than wasting their effort on the problems of the future. The reasons for why I maintain in such way would be discussed with further detail below.

First of all, we do not know how the world would change. Right now, it might seem like several symptoms might seem ominous and would lead to depressing results. However, the way people think, the way people act and behave, or the way nature changes can vary in many ways and is unclear how it would turn out. For example, currently, Covid-19 is a phenomenal pandemic and many people are dying due to this disease. Many medical professionals advised the government to instantly shut down the country and promulgate a policy of citizens to no longer go out of their houses. However, only being concerned about the economic crisis that can happen if people cannot go out and do social activities, governments did not take the advice and instead, handed out discount coupons which can be used in grocery stores. They decided to solve problems that can happen in the future instead of tackling the current problem and due to this decision, many people are now currently suffering from this disease.

Some people might claim that sometimes it is important to see the big picture which could be problems that can occur in the future in this case, instead of being peripheral. I do agree to this claim in certain degree because sometimes solving the big problem can eliminate the small problems that are currently happening. However, I think the order of solving problems is also very important. Some cases might be germane to be handled as mentioned above, but some cases need to handled starting from the marginal problems and move on to bigger ones.

To sum up, even though some people could claim that it is better for the government to focus on problems that can happen in the future instead of focusing on current problems because this can eradicate problems that are currently happening, I should gainsay this claim. I believe it is better for the government to start with solving current problems due to the reasons I have mentioned above.