Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The government creates laws in order to have people be ensured with justice and enable the general nation's welfare. Laws should be able to protect those who are in a socially weak position and punish the powerful people who tried to manipulate and weak. I believe that laws should be flexible and comprehensive for those who needs protection, but should be strict for those who tried to manipulate the weak.

First of all, even though it is extremely difficult to satisfy all people, laws should be able to comprehend various situations for those who are susceptible to getting impaired. I would like to mention innocuous women In South Korea, who got involved in truculent transgressions by those are perceived to be socially and physically more powerful, men, as an example. Sexual criminality can occur in unprecedented situations through exceptional circumstances. However, the current law is only capable of protecting women who desperately fought back but did not cause any severe physical harm to the culprit. Which indicates that the women should be perceived vulnerable enough to be susceptible to physical abuse, but hardy enough to not be seriously harassed. Due to such stubborn laws that only takes certain situations in account, many women are still getting involved in truculent transgressions with unjust, while men can easily weasel out of the law and continue with pursuing pernicious behavior on innocuous women. Because the frigid law is incapable of ensuring justice, women had to create their own community online, to punish the culprits. If the law had been more flexible in comprehending various situations in account, many women would have been able to live without constant fear of getting impaired and not receiving any sort of relief.

Similarly, it is also compulsory for laws to be stubborn for those who are in a socially and physically powerful positions. Power to be able to control and manipulate other relatively weak people can be extremely enticing, and is hard to resist the temptation to utilize it. Which is why the laws should be able provoke their conscientious and help them become hardy to the temptation. Many government officials in each country are taking such opinion to account, and are applying the method to the laws, especially to restrict the actions of the industries. Industries have immense amount of mercenary and the public's trust, which is potent and can affect society and the environment in various ways. For example, in South Korea, the most celebrated company, Samsung, has the power to even compel the government officials to create laws that are unjust to the society. However, having strict laws makes such industries to constantly be cautious with taking the public's desires into account. Moreover, industries such as chemical companies can create abound chemical compounds that are exceptionally lethal to the environment and eventually to the human society. Strict laws should also be able to restrict such behaviors and have the industries to be unable to pursue actions that are lethal to the public and to the environment.

To sum up, laws cannot protect every single individuals and is also unreasonable to do so. I believe it is most effective when laws are comprehensive and flexible to those who are vulnerable, and are stiff to those who are powerful.