Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The duty and service presented by the government always have to be an issue of conflict between the people. While some people are convinced that the leader should focus on the current problems; others, on the other hand, believe that the priority should belong to the future problem. I generally agree with the first belief. Among the countless reasons, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons in what follows.

The first threshold reason justifying my outlook is that the society with a concrete and well basic faces fewer problems in comparison with the shaky fundament. In fact, as long as the people's ongoing problems do not address as desired, there will be no adherence from the leader's citizens for flourishing. Therefore, the society can counter more severe problem than before. According to the noteworthy, intelligence conducted in my country, in a case in which dwellers are on common welfare with the expected services by the government, they are twofold more supporter than the people with the less saturated desire by the government. While the people advocate their governor, he tries his best to enhance to people satisfaction and people obey him in the emergency situation. Thus, a mutual link between the governor and his people is shaped.

The next equally striking reason fortifying my idea is that the majority of the future problems are rooted in the current trivial problems. Besides, the tackling with the minor problem is easier than the complicated and arduous one. As a result, as soon as the leader solves the problem, it will be more convenient to cope with the problem. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is the instance of a cancer treatment. The cancer is a severe disease, and it could not be treated if it were well-located in the body. Otherwise, by the sooner identification of this problem by the doctor, there is a list of the cure for this problem. As the problem is identified by the doctor sooner, the patient goes through various treatments such as the chemotherapy, or surgery till he survives. Although it is not a clear evidence of the political and leadership, it can be overgeneralized in the government too. The future knotty problem is as like as cancer which by the earlier indication there is a hope of the solution.

Nevertheless, as far as this reason is concerned, I do not agree with the neglecting future problems. As a matter of fact, the government has this knowledge to forecast the future problems. If there is an emergency case which requires a well-organized schedule to address it sufficiently, the anticipation of that event is crucial for the government. However, it does not mean that spotlight has to light solely on that issue. Based on the priority of the problems, the leader should focus on the most important issue but does not underestimate the secondary problem too.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that although the government has to identify the priority of the problems, it is a sound option to address the immediate problems.