Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Solving problems are the main duty of the governments. In fact, the main goal of them is to develop their society, provide facilities such as medical, education and transportation services and generally increase the quality of life of the people. In order to do these, governors legislate some planes, pass laws, set rules and regulations and consequently take steps to come the plans in to action. By the way, the writer of this issue states that it is more important to solve immediate problems rather than future problems by the governors. At first glance, it sounds an effective solution to overcome the problems and difficulties in a society. But, in my point of view, it needs more concentration and thinking and then makes final decision. In what follows, my reasons to reject this argument are discussed.

I believe that governments should try to solve the problems based on their emergency. In most countries, categorize their plan into several categories including short, medium and long terms. For instance, when a country encountered a natural disaster such as earthquake or famine, this is the most important issue at that time. In these occasions all parts and elements of the government, even people, mobilize to tackle this calamity. Furthermore, build schools, hospitals, roads, amusement parks etc. are the example of medium-term plans. It means completion of these measures take several years (less than 10 years). On the other hand, some other planes, such as attenuating inflation is a kind of long-term plane. So, the nature of the planes and also the status of the society are the most predominant factors to make decision about the priority of the problems.

In fact, governors and legislators are in charge of understanding the situation. They should recognize what should be done with the help of their proficiency, experience, academic information and sometimes based on statistics. At a given time, maybe solving anticipated problems are vital, while in other time, all sources should be focused on immediate problems. However, in most situations, all kinds of planes should be done simultaneously.

All in all, there is no specific rule for solving the problems. Prioritization depends on several crucial factors which should be considered.