Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

“If future problems are not solved today, then they will be one day’s today problem”. The prompt recommends that Government should not try to solve future problems. In my opinion, I disagree with that suggestion and argue that Government should focus on trying to solve future problems for two reasons.

To begin, future problems ahead of us will be exacerbated if not solved before time. Thus solving the today’s problems can not preclude them and they will be becoming worse day by day. For instance, since the industrialization started most of the forest lands have destroyed and now the climate has became capricious due to that. At that time Government didn’t focus on this problem and let the forests destroyed even there were lot of research published regarding the consequences of the forest cutting. Now the global warming consequences are so high that even Antarctica ice is melting and some places became so hot to live easily. The above example illustrates that if the Government doesn’t focus on solving the future problems then they will be one day’s immediate problem like today’s global warming.

Further, even if we assume that solving today’s immediate problem will solve future problems, Government should still focus on solving future anticipated problems, For example, in 1947 India and Pakistan got separated and both were fighting for a land call ‘Kashmir’ and Indian Government tried to solve the ‘Kashmir’ problem immediately by giving the state a special right than others, without prudently thing about the future, But now Kashmir issue is so big because of that imprudent decision of special right that there are so many killings happening every day. So if the Solution works for today, it does not ensure that it will be as effective as today in the future. The Government should focus on future problems carefully before time otherwise they will be out of hand.

Of course, some argue that in our increasingly globalized economy there is already lot of worsen problems thus it is imperative for Government to focus on these problems. However isn’t that precisely why Government should focus on future problems? If they do so they’re likely to prevent them from becoming worse. They’re likely to solve them in minimal efforts then that will be required later. They’re likely to carve out a ‘new future’ with less immediate problems.