Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Military is one of the biggest asset of any country and most of the countries invest the biggest portion of their budget in military and defense. Since in today's world where every country is in competition with other military and defense are necessary for national security.Thus, i strongly disagree with statement that government should invest as much in arts as they do in military.

The United States Of America have the biggest and most powerful military in world and also the most expensive one. States annual defense budget is nearly 50% of their overall budget, so should USA cut down their defense budget and invest more in arts? no. yes, arts is certainly is one of the important aspects of a society but national security should be priority.

Some proponents of this statement will argue that arts is as important as military and it will help to bring peace and not war as the military. military is not only for war military also for other disasters like terrorist attacks and even when some natural disaster strikes like tsunami or earthquake it is military which there for helping civilians. for example United State's army not only defends their border but also fight and help other countries to fight with terrorism all around the world and it also provides security to some other countries like Saudi Arabia.

In essence, yes i agree that arts is one of the important aspects of a society and the government should focus more and invest more in arts to help it to grow but a government should never invest as much in the arts as they do in military. Government should invest greatest portion of their budget in military and national security should be the priority of any government.