Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the enlightenment of a nation: the more educated people are the more they can bring prosperity to the nation. However, because of the world inequality, the very basic need of people: education, is forbidden for penurious people. In the prompt, it is stated that the government should improvise free of charge on all college and university education which I strongly agree with because all students deserve education and in this essay, I will discuss my reasons.

To begin with, in each country, whether it is poor or developing or developed, there still live poor people who could not effort to send their children to college or university, or think it is a waste of money. Due to this reason, an uncountable number of people could not get proper education; the knowledge that can help them to get a better job, which can decline their poverty; or a creative invention that can contribute to the society. Take the USA as an example, though one of the most developed countries, most of the native people are uninterested or reluctant to go to college or university as it will cost them a lot of money. But the most serious matter is for the Asian and poor countries, Bangladesh, Sudan, Pakistan, India, and many more who have a very lower rate of college and university-going populace; the huge barrier in these countries is poverty. But the solution is itself: education, which can free them from this poverty and reach them as a stable nation. If the people get proper education, then they can reach out for higher salary jobs. So, by doing the free education for college and university, the government actually, is investing in having a better economical nation. For this reason, they should make all college and university education free for common people.

Secondly, free college and university education, as a matter of fact, is beneficial for the government to look at the future perspective; students will oblige to go there, and that will increase the education rate. Besides this, there will be more doctors, engineers, and scientists to fulfill the lacking of professionals in the health, finance, research, and many more sectors. Think about Bangladesh, a country where hospitals are insufficient number compare to the number of patients: only one doctor for 100 patients. But this problem can be solved through free education by creating more doctors. Take another example, educated students mostly try to be employed and could be entrepreneurs that can solve the unemployed issue. So, for any sector problem, the only solution is the higher education that is given by colleges and universities. That is why looking at the advantages, the government should make it free of charge for students to go to college and university.

In conclusion, college and university are the places where students are gotten ready for professional life; making doctors, engineers, researchers, artists, or other erudite positions. The cost of education should not be the barrier to having scholars in a nation. Hence, looking at the above-stated reasons, the government should make all college and university education free for students.