Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is or right and to be educated is our duty. Education is also necessary for the growth and development of the country. Educated people serve more to the country and make the country developed, proud and beautiful. But today’s education has become cost effective. The college, where students gain knowledge of their life, which is not only the studies of their field but also learn the lessons about how to conduct and control their life. There are many families which cannot afford to pay the college fees for their children and do not send them to colleges for higher education.

The government should offer a free education to the students who have poor financial condition. On the contrary, admission procedure can be done on the basis of the merit only and the free education can be offered to the students who have weaker family on financial basis. There is the example of the country, Germany where the government colleges have no tuition fees. So the fees are very negligible and affordable to the citizens of the country. They offer admission totally on the basis of merit. So the students who have higher marit and have poor condition get the motivation for higher studies. Thus the country can get intelligent students.

The country would get good Engineers, Doctors, Artists, Managers, Technicians, and good educated citizens. This can happen if the country motivates the intelligent students by offering no tuition fees. The colleges will get more and more admission as more students will apply for it. The government can take some other service from those students in place of the fees so that the colleges could cope up with more admissions. The studies have been actually costly due to the advancements f the campus, education system, practical labs, tools, machines, electrical devices, etc. so government has to give some funds to the colleges otherwise this scheme will not be affordable to the government.

Education fee cannot be redeemed by the private colleges as they cannot afford the higher cost of education per student on themselves. So the admission there for the poor family students and having lower merit cannot be done. This will motivate the students to work hard and gain higher merit to get admission for higher studies. So again the benefit to the citizens and the country that students who do not take studies as important will start studying hard.

The government will get the services of the these students back also when they serve the society by becoming adorable and intelligent doctors, engineers, police officers, etc. This will be beneficial to the country in future. The country will develop faster and gain its dignity and power with educated citizens living in.