Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

From the times of ancient Greece to nowadays people argue concerning the role of the government in our lives – whether or not the authority should take a significant part in controlling development of economy (here we mean monetary and fiscal policies), whether or not it should support the medical, educational systems etc. Undoubtedly, rising and educating the young generations is one of the most urgent subjects which is has been disturbing us for centuries and still does it. Indeed, the briefest reflection on the society reveals that there is a constant cycle of changes and for being on the same wave with the rest of the world we need to be upgraded – be highly-educated and educate our children.

However, there could be easily found the opponents of such view – people who are absolutely convinced that the competition and natural selection are engines of the world and progression. They tend to support the common tendency that become so popular among the capitalistic countries in the 20th century and presumably gave its benefits to the generations of this century. According to it were it not for hard competition (here we have also the payed education system for almost everyone), there would have not been created a great variety of companies, productions and work places after the 2nd World War. Nevertheless, while they are pointing out at this indisputable evidence, a number of recently published research papers argue that this is not in fact a case for all times. As it has been mentioned above, there is an inevitable process of modifications – so, what did work for past is not actually highly likely to work out further.

Having analyzed the last twenty years, one might highlight:

- the tendency of declining productivity, GDP, level of education among the developed/developing countries;

- at the same time the tendency of rising inequivalence in income and incongruity opportunities among population over the world. Taking into consideration quite high rate of birth, this situation could be said either at least to continue at the same path or to worsen in the foreseeable future. There is an alternative practice for dealing with it - to give everyone a free, highly- qualitative education for everyone. According to the latest studies in this filed it must ameliorate the economic and social aspect of any society.

For illustrating the point in support, let take a lucid instance of the North countries – Norway, Sweden etc. which have already had quite considerable experience in the field of building the well-being society for everyone. Approximately 100 years ago none of them had any wee idea for creating such unprecedented achievements. Through recognizing the impotence of innovations – which are so needed for pushing the economy further - the leads of these states from the first point made free school and university education for their population. Now, there can be found a great diversification of production (the resources of budget), the highest rate of involving women in work and the most incredible level of satisfaction among population (well-balanced life and work spheres).

In conclusion, it can be said that there is no one unique solution for any subject, question, situation and the different times require the different approaches. So, there is no need to retreat to the Luddite attitude in relation to the government role in building our society rather than to embrace a positive posture to innovations and opposite views. There could be a seed of adequate mind.