Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Over the last century mankind has recognized the need for the high-quality education in our society. Presumably, this idea had been developing more or less at the proportional pace over the world up to the 20th century, when the population started growing at the unprecedented rate and as well did the requirement of educated people in the great variety of academic. As a result, another subject for discussion has been raised - the ability of people over the world to get sufficient level of education. So, while ones are arguing a lot nowadays about whether our authorities should support free education to all students or should not, a number of recently published research papers highlight that there is another considerable aspect.

For delving into this question, we should take the closer look at the modern education system on an instance of any country, for example Russia. Actually, as in any other developing or developed country, there is a blizzard of universities with a huge number of programs on a free base – from programming to finance, from math to biology etc. – as an undeniable evidence of free access to education supported by the government. However – there is almost always “however” – the quality of this education is questionable, since there is a noticeable quantity of graduated specialists have to work in spheres unrelated to their education.

Moving further, to the other instance, the USA, the country where one has to face the following facts: selective versus comprehensive schooling, elitism that is inherent in the system, league table of universities etc. Undoubtedly, inequality of opportunity between better-off families and less well-off families provokes the environment for perpetuating inequalities and a two-tier system, depressing opportunities for a conspicuous quantity of young people and decreasing motivation to excel among them.

Having analyzed all the above points and having looked back at the introduction, this “another considerable aspect” is becoming clearer. At this point, inevitably, there is a significant need to point up some extract of the modern economic theory – the GDP of any society, country etc. is going to develop up to some point where investing in capital and population growth are about to reach the highest point of their capacity and further there would not be any developing without investing in technology and apparently in education for generation. The fact is that never in the recorded history of humanity has the society been as widely developed and overpopulated as it is today. We are about to this highest point of our marginal capacity.

In conclusion, it can be said that the pace and way of developing have changes and so has our world perception. Given the history of human race, there will significant innovation. Inexorably the steps made by authorities over the world should be not only in changing the base of getting education – from paid to free – but aw well in altering quality of it and creating a base for progressing.