Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Every student has a right to education. We cannot let penury and lack of the ability to pay tution fees restrict these minds from blooming. Hence, governments should offer a free university education to all those who were capable enough to make it to the cut off but had to keep their dreams and aspirations hidden beneath the cloak of poverty.

New minds have new ideas and these form the bricks on which a nation's prosperity dwells. The idea of offering a free education to the needy is in fact very beneficial for the government because these will be among those people who will outshine in the field of medical sciences, data sciences, engineering, politics, administration, transport, finance and what not. The government would be getting a million dollar worth of return from what it would spend by giving these students a ray of hope and the most important thing for which they strive-an opportunity to prove their worth. This opportunity would assist these students to agglomerate all that they have and assimilate all their learning and prove to be an asset for their country.

There are some students who struggle hard to pay their education fees by working side by side and managing their academics simultaneously.

The problem here is that because of these, they might take a longer time frame to complete and pass all their courses because their focus is dived between academics and to gather money to fuel it. Sometimes, the efficiency gets reduced and all students may not be able to cope very well with this kind of an arrangement. The government by providing the entire funding would definitely help so many more students to take up courses of their interest and emerge out with flying colors and at the same time finish off the courses well in time. This way they can add to the society sooner.

However, I believe that the concept of free education should be accopanied by some constraints as well. This is because, there is a possibility that after receiving the funding a student might become careless and his/her focus might shift from studies partially or completely. Their goals might just get reduced to getting a degree from a reputed institution instead of working towards achieving their best. In order to avoid this kind of a state where the potential student as well as the investment of the government both are at risk, they could utilise a restriction on the academic score each year for availing this free education policy. Failing to athe meet the academic score criteria should deprive the student from this privelege. This kind of a setup would surely help the students to remember thier goals and objectives of choosing that university and keep the fire within them still burning.

Hence, by providing such free education facilities with some constraints for being able to avail the same, the government would definetly prove to be a great support in fulfilling the dreams of several students.