Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Science changed our life and makes it more comfortable and easy. Today science decrease distance between people with its mesmerizing technologies of transportation and communication. Technologies increase speed of development of every country but coin has two sides and some researches become dangerous for the human life. The government should put restrictions of the researches and development of technology which can destroy human life. I am listing some examples to support my opinion about restrictions on scientific researches.

Firstly, the science research in every field and nuclear energy is one of the researches which should be prohibited. No one can forget the Second World War which destroys Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Even today the generations grow with deformities due to nuclear bomb explosion. Nuclear energy, bomb, weapons, and other explosive material is developing which is not good for our society. The attack on World Trade Center is also one of the examples which force us to restrict some researches. There are so many examples which prove that the development of weapons and explosive material should be prohibited. The 26/11 attack on Shivaji Terminal was shocking and horrible and no one can forget it lifelong. Although these incidence rise questions on the researches of science.

Even today the food we eat is also not safe because of technologies. The researches of food technology make artificial food flavors and preservative to save food item for long time. It is dangerous for body because the chemicals used in the food are negatively affecting our body cells. There are a different type of chemicals are available in market for rapid growth of fruits and vegetables but these chemicals decrease immunity of human body. These type of researches never help to us and that's why I am not in favor of it.

Research is already underway for cloning animals, but there are strong chances about the results of similar experiments on humans. If the cloning get successful then the people get its disadvantage and use it for their own revenges. Today scientists are working on artificial intelligence which work alike human cognition. The robots take place of people engaged at menial work which is okay but as scientist are trying to work on emotions of robots. The governments should take care of the society from such researches because it may destruct the society.

Finally, the government should mind the benefits of society and restrict such researches and technologies which can cause the difficulties to all.