The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them not by their contemporaries.

Many great people of the world had been lost as time progresses and many are not remembered though they had made a great impact on our society in the present. It is when a person's non-existence is widely respected or considered since the present will not be the same without them anymore. Therefore one's worth and reputation will proceed with time and boundaries when they are remembered even after their death and are cherished and celebrated to date.

This is usually the case because our human nature cannot determine or comprehend the importance of others unless they are gone forever or for a period of time. Most of us take everything for granted and the value of something and someone with respect to our view is variable and abstract. For instance, we consider gold to be a valuable material and it is because of the fact that it is a hard and enormous process to obtain gold in its pure form compared to aluminium or silicon we find abundant in the above surface soil. All though gold, aluminium and silicon are metals, we have different abstract values for each of them because of the process to obtain the metals in their useful form.

Similarly, a person's value is not fathomable because we cannot differentiate the pros and cons of oneself since everyone has different perspectives and moral values to judge upon. Unlike a metal's value which is decided by the process, it is obtained, a person's value differs from one set to another set people. For example, if a person dies, to the common crowd it is a normal death that awaits everyone else but to the people who have a close relation to the deceased, it will be devastating news. One cannot simply put a price on another's life because of the difference in each social reform.

On the other hand presently, great personalities are widely respected all around the world because of their achievement or the contribution of the general or the needy society. They are respected, praised and favoured by the crowd in the present day. This is in contrast that different people's worth is decided once they are deceased. A famous celebrity who also works for the charity's worth can be easily determined by others when compared to a normal person's activity when they are not dead.

In the end, everyone has a different importance to every other person they meet in their life and to judge one's worth on a common basis is not determinable. It is rather a vague idea that one's reputation to be judged of how long they are remembered after their death but it is the closest we could get in our own perspective.