The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries

Throughout the history of mankind, there are plenty of polymaths, intellectualizes and famous people that their talents and knowledge never discovered in their time. One of the greatest polymaths in the world is the example of this situation is Galilei that he claimed the rounded earth but because of the political and religious condition of that time, people decided to execute him. He never praised for his knowledge in his time, however, the people who lived after him discover his talent. However, I believe there are many famous and gifted persons in the history that they become popular among people in their own time.

Many people believe that the political and social conditions can lead people to accept the peoples who have different kinds of thought and beliefs. For instance, in the past, many countries believed that black people were born to become their slave; People treat them very differently because of their skin color. Many talented persons like Martin lute king defeated to these kinds of unfair beliefs, they became the greatest man in the history. In addition, many people supported his ideas and beliefs; Therefore, many people from his time till now and future are persuading his goals. In addition, for many years, Indian people were under the pressure of England. England decided for Indian political, economic even their culture. Therefore, because of their fragile economic and political condition of India, people became the fan of the Gandhi. He was a rebellion person who rescued people of his country and now Indian people praise him for his beliefs. Therefore, there are many talented people in the history that they become famous among their people because of the political and social condition of their time.

In addition, many polymaths and intellectualized persons in the history took great steps to change their society. For instance, Marie Curie is one of the greatest and most famous women in the world because of the revolutionary discovery of her in the chemistry world. She discovered radioactivity features of the components. She might have the thoughts of changing her society with this kind of sustainable energy. I believe there are plenty of people in the history that they become famous because their discovery changed the people’s life. For instance, Steve Jobs was the first person who had some thoughts about changing the world of technology by adding a high-resolution camera to his unique iPhone. By adding novel features like FaceTime, I message and unique touch screens, a world of technology completely changed people could easily visit each other while the lived in the other countries. Therefore, some people become famous and well-known because they have the power of changing their society.