The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human mind is the most powerful creation in the world. The prompt states that human brain is superior to the machines because machines are made by humans with the help of their brains. In my opinion, I agree with the statement and argue that machines can never be superior than the human minds.

To begin, whatever creation made in this world is solely dependent on the inventor’s brain. A machine is only developed starting from the designing phase till the testing phase. During this process, in each stage human brain should be important to either develop or to test the invention. For instance, Steve Jobs developed the computer. After a while, bill gates have improvised it. This example states that the new innovation that took place, there is a human brain but not some machine.

Further, any calculation or any logic insisted on the device is made by human. In that case, if there is a slight error in the calculation then the whole development goes wrong. For instance, consider a computer. In computer, there is everything. There are few semiconductors, microprocessors, microchips, microcontrollers etc. There is also a monitor for display. There is an Operating System for the working of the system. In all these cases, the primary development is made by people using their minds. Hence it is the human being’s brain that is more important than the machines logic.

In most of the living creatures, humans use their brain to the greatest potential. They might use brain for development or maybe destruction. For instance, in the movie irobot a robot was developed. However, its primary purpose is to kill the humans as they are superior to the robots. Here the robots are filled with the negative emotions. But these emotions are filled by the people itself.

Every human being must understand that all the machines developed are not so superior than any person. It is the human’s creation whatsoever. But if brain used in a right way can produce great results. However, if used in a negative way it exacerbates the situation. This is one of the negative impact for many developing machines as many think that creating a futuristic machines can make the humans extinct.