If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

The statement mentioned above seems partially justified and matches with my personal opinion while I would like to disagree on the extent of means that are referred to here. I believe that goal setting is one most important aspect of ever-competent human being and its fulfilment gives immense inner satisfaction and motivates to achieve further. But it does not mean that one can use any immoral means and justify them as appropriate.

When we use negative or forbidden means to achieve something, it might give us short term applause while it might lead to darkness forever when exposed. Like in this case where, some athletes winning gold medals in Olympics and setting world record with immense appreciation all over the world are later found duping steroids and stimulants while performing, are not only snatched of their medals but also their entire career gets spoiled. This also hurts sentiments of the nation they belong to as well as sports loving community.

Way is as important as destination, We can take the instance of fight of people for freedom or rights. Indian struggle for freedom is such example where people used non-violence and largely succeeded in that without losing much lives of their own brothers while in other fights we can see people have killed masses over a small piece of land.

The same can be taken in case of a research also, where a scientist only in order to publish in a number one journal or to attain popularity; forges the data and shows some improbable results then he might get caught when people try to replicate his findings. In such cases also the short term success might lead into a blackened future.

It is believed in philosophy that like attracts like. The honest, genuine and constructive efforts will generate the long living positive outcomes and we can go any means in this direction to achieve what our heart wants.