If a goal is worthy then any means taken to attain it are justifiable

Goal's bolster and give the motivation to work meticulously. Here, the statement contends that if the goal is worthy, it should be acme by any means whether by hook or crook. I don't think this statement would be valid for the majority of cases.

Firstly, I would like to start with an example of nuclear energy. The primary motive or to be more precise primary goal to develop nuclear energy was to provide ample amount of energy by using a little amount of input. Well, many scientists worked for years to develop this technology via conducting series of experiments and research. They worked on this project without considering it's side effects or what could happen if this technology was handed to any misanthropist. This goal was worthy enough to attain but at what cost? There are ample some incidents in past which prove that how this goal has served to the environment as well as mankind.

Now, let's consider another case, that is weapons. As we say coin has two sides, every research or goal have it's own two sides. The primary purpose to develop weapons was to protect mankind from dangers. But instead of protecting mankind from danger, these weapons have become our danger or danger to society. Due to once again miss use of these deadly weapons, the caretakers of ours have became our enemies. This agian path us to questioning that whether this goal was worthy enough to attain by any means?

There are some goals which should be achieved by any means. The goals which are helpful to mankind and to society, which have plenty of serene applications with minimal amount of backfire. Like there are many researches going on and many goals have been achieved by humans in field of medicines and increment in human life. Although it was prorly known that these type of goals to achieve will require millions or billions of dollars, but these goals justify that if these goals are achieved will surely help mankind and there will be merely any negative impacts.

Before concluding i would like to share some by Lord Krishna in Bhagwat Geeta, says, "One should only focus on methodology of work, instead of thinking about the outcomes." That one should work meticulously on his goals without thinking about any fruitful outcomes. Any goal has its pros and cons but one should try to emphasize on pros and try to minimize its cons.