If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker asserts that as long as goals is worthy, any means taken to attain it are justifiable. Indeed, stopping at nothing to get anything can make us fulfill some purposes. However, if the means taken to attain are extreme, it has negative influence on society and individuals. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with the speaker.

To begin with, in the economic fields, the things that any means taken to attain it are justifiable will cause economic recession. A company want to earn more profit is common, but if they do not stop at nothing to get what they want, they will cause social conflicts and economic disorder. Unfair competition can be a example. Since unfair competition cause economic injury to a business through deceptive or wrong business practice, it will lead to economic disorder. In sum, stopping at nothing to get what they want will harm the country’s economy.

Secondly, in the political area, the things that any means taken to attain it are justifiable will induce political disorder. To many politician, becoming a president is their final goal. However, if they stop at nothing to get what they want in order to be a president, they will cause social disorder. Africa conflicts is a example. For own interest, leaders star many wars in Africa without minding victims. In a word, in the political area, if leaders stop at nothing to get what they want, it will lead to social disorder.

Finally, in the entertainment fields, the things that any means taken to attain it are justifiable will result unfair competition. To actors, wanting to be famous is reasonable, but if they stop at nothing to obtain what they want, it may cause improper things to happen. Unspoken rules in Korea can be an illustration. In Korea, because many actress want to be famous, they stop at nothing to receive what they want; In order to get opportunity of plays, they slept with director. As a result, many actress commit a suicide, because they are unbearable. In brief, if people stop at nothing to obtain what they want, it is necessary to happen some improper things, even impairing themselves.

To sum up, in economic, political, and entertainment fields, the things that any means taken to attain it are justifiable will cause a negative effect on society and individuals. Therefore, I totally disagree with what the speaker says.