The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

It's true that we are more involved with our work, and become more result-oriented. The prompt posit that our increased pace of life creating more problems than sovling it. I strongly agree with the author for the reasons I will mention in the essay.

To begin we become more lazy and result-oriented. We don't have time for the physical exercises, and the technology contributed significantly in our this laziness. For instance, now we don't have to cook our food or to go for shopping, instead we are ordering it online, and this is one of the main reason of our physical problems, such as obesity and heart related diseases. An American journal has predicted that in next 20 yrs around 30 precent of total world population would be obesies. This is an alarming prediction, since obesies is the root cause of many heart related diseases. The above example illustrated that we should spend some time for our physical fitness or we will be trouble in near future.

Secondly, because of increased pace of life, our relationship today are more transitory than before. We are spending less time with our family, friends and we don't have time for our own children. As a result of this, problem of anxieties and number of divorces had been increased many fold. Critic would argue that since with help of technology we can connect with our family and friends, but supporter of this claim would argue that since we are humans, and we like physical presence more than that of communication through audio and video calls.

Lastly, currently no job positions are secure, and there is always worry of losing job between a major corporate workers. Technology is changing day and night. People who has spend more than decade or two are more venerable to this change. Their positions are not safe and this is causing stress and anxiety to them. They are spending more time in company than with their family, and thus their social relationship are also getting effected.

In conclusion, our involving pace of life has created more problems than it solved, and this is because of we have to compete with others, and we don't have time for ourself and for our close one, and thus we are harming ourself and our relationships.