The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

This is the generation of valuable advancements in the fields of technology, science and space exploration. Everyday the technology seems to be better and efficient than the previous day. The prompt suggests that there are more issues being created due to the increase in the pace of life today which is not entirely acceptable because of the following two reasons.

To begin, the technological advancements today made our lives far simpler than anyone could ever imagine. This development includes mobile communication, air transport and internet. For instance, we are able to communicate through internet via social media while travelling on an airplane with someone sitting at their desktop hundreds of miles away. Without these technological advancements, abundance of energy, patience and time is needed.

Secondly, the life span of the man has drastically increased due to the significant achievements in the fields of sciences and medicine. Many diseases and infections which were once considered deadly are now expurgated due to advent of vaccines. For example diseases like chickenpox, smallpox and measles which eradicated half of the population in the early nineteenth century are now completely eradicated from the face of the planet. Furthermore, research in treating cancer by stem cell has been proven successful in the primates. According to a survey, the life span of Homo sapiens has drastically increased to 70 years.

Thirdly, the sources of energy are depleting commensurate with the increase in the world population. The need for inexhaustible sources of energy is rapidly increasing. With the growing trend in technology, it is now feasible to extract energy even from the waste. The biomass energy is now playing a major role in developing countries. This form of energy is not only environment friendly but also available at least cost. As the population in increasing at an unpredictable rate the use of these “zero pollution” energy sources are gaining importance more than ever.

In conclusion, there are few impediments and negative impacts due to these advancements which cannot be avoided. But the comfort experienced is exorbitant when compared to negative impacts. Therefore, the rapid technological growth solves many intricate problems.