The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement negatively attributes fast pace of life today in creating more problems instead of solving and that i would disagree with because of its generalization approach.

Surely, the world has seen rapid advancements compared to earlier centuries and we have more technologies and ways to enjoy. While, we have advanced rapidly, the time and effort of performing various tasks have reduced as well. Considering this, however rapid the pace of life seem, it has solved many problems such as connecting people from any corner of the world to any place with the help of fast internet speeds. We are in the ultra-age of self-driving cars that could save hours of time for people traveling every day. With these innovations, the pace life certainly has increased rapidly where the money transactions could be made easily without having to visit the banks frequently and people can now perform critical tasks just from their homes. All this actually has reduced the number of problems by saving time that people could use productively.

Further elaborating the point, where the world is progressing faster than ever in every aspect, people could save days and hours from the day than they earlier did. For example, in the earlier centuries people did not have washing machines and it took hours in washing clothes and drying them, but with the inventions of washing machines and driers the task would not require a person to invest more than 10 minutes to perform the same task. It saves time that people can use effectively as per choice. People with health related issues who could not afford laundries and were unable to wash clothes on their own can now relax and leave these tasks to machines. Similarly, the inventions of microwave and ovens save time and efforts that men and women spent in kitchens and have more leisure time to spend with their families.

In contrast to the statement, rapid pace of life also solves the problems of traveling from any part of the earth, where people could not imagine traveling from one country to another by water routes they could now reach that place within hours because of the improved connectivity and communication systems. The humans are advancing in every field, be it construction or arts, and solving problems faster than ever. For example, buildings that took years to complete can now be easily constructed within years and designers have the power of viewing results by 3D printing and modelling prior to implementation. Apart from saving time and efforts this also helps in minimizing the errors as well as predicts or alters the intended results within no time. Number of such advancements could be named now and in future that would solve many problems in the world.

While, a reasonable person might say that increased pace of life is resulting in problems such as more work stress and pressure, however, it is not true that people in earlier time with slower pace had any less stress or pressure than it is now. In fact, with a slow pace the ability to solve the problems and reduce stress was limited and with this fast pace we could expect innovations that could actually reduce the stress and pressure. Many working people now have more facilities than ever in their workplaces where they could also choose to work from home in case they need. This concomitantly, improves the productivity and reduces the pressure that people have due to work.

Clearly, the statement might not hold true as fast pace is solving many problems and will continue to, with help of rapid growth in technologies and advancements and people can save their time and energy fruitfully. Problems, more or less could occur at any given time but at least we have the ability to create ways to solve or reduce them.