Issue Essay:-People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Professional and personal life don't gel well together as we have often heard. This is true for most our life situations and even the decisions we make. Emotional interference with professional decision making hinders the process and may lead to wrong decisions. Hence, the given argument stands validated in my opinion. Explaining emotional charged decision with logic afterwards only undermines the authenticity of the decision.

Emotions if mixed with professional decisions can often lead to deviation from truth. Also, a wrong decision taken in favor of your close one may seem right , for the time being but in the long run, it may prove to be detrimental. For example, a political minister goes and visits a poverty-stricken part of the city located in the outskirts. He is so emotionally overwhelmed after listening to sob stories of the poor living in the area and conditions they live in, he quickly takes a decision that shelter houses be constructed for poor within the city. But this decision taken in haste proves to be harmful as this overcrowding leads to congestion within the city and may also lead to increase in crime rate. Hence, this decision taken by emotions proved to do quite opposite for his image. Instead, after thinking logically he could have formulated a plan which consisted of employing them in factories, providing education etc. Hence emotions hindered the process of decision making. This exhibited his poor decision making skills.

Therefore, the above examples show how our decision based on emotions can prove to be harmful for us in the end. However, emotionally charged decisions are not always so bad for us. They sometimes can help in the decision making by providing motivation for taking some decisions. Decision taken for the larger benefit of the country requires emotions being inculcated for country and within self.

Hence as a conclusion to this argument, emotionally charged decisions obstructs our logic and often eludes us from the right path. It hinders our logic and sometimes forces us to take wrong decisions which may be favorable for the present time or may provide undue advantage to a particular person, but such decisions towards the end proved to be only detrimental.