"It takes a village to raise a child". The education of your child is the task of the community as a whole, not merely the province of teachers and local school administrators.

Education is a hotly discussed issue of the moment,given the changing ways of teaching and learning. Education does not just pertain to academics,it is much more than that. Education helps one to lead a successful,happy life. There are numerous aspects of life that a child must be taught and this can not be done only in schools or by certain people called teachers. Education is meant to make the future of young and naive children and therefore it is only right to consider that adulthood is much more than academics. Children are to be imbibed with ethics, must be taught to express themselves and children are most definitely required to think critically.

Our school system is mainly concerned with history,math,science with a very little scope for creativity,critical thinking,ethics. What is the use of being adept at solving great mathematical conundrums,when we are inept at basic day to day life's aspects? Requirement of the knowledge to deal with the problems of day to day life is irrefutable but only non-academics will suffice is a big a question! Many refuse to let go of the school system that is currently followed all over the world. Due to this,in the adulthood many face difficulties to understand banking,which actually affects every person's life. This is just one example,many such aspects of life become difficult to deal with because of lack of general knowledge.

But then,these shortcomings can be eliminated by teaching kids from the beginning about every aspect of life along with the academics. As they say, home is the first school, parents are the first teachers, so it is the behoove of every family member to impart all the basic knowledge to their children. Imbibe them with ethics,help them express themselves, teach them nuances of day to day transactions with the society.Hence the society plays a vital role in teaching younger minds.

There are things called extra-curricular activities included along with every academics in school which helps children to groove their talents,develop physically and they act as stress-busters. My nephew,in India, goes to this top school which indulges in every kind of extra-curricular activities such as stage plays,playing different instruments, reading stories(which helps to read critically), singing classes which will help them to extricate themselves from stress, communication classes and many such activities.From this brighter side development of schools we can say that schools are definitely doing their bit in shaping the lives of children, helping them grow into beautiful,confident and successful people who are good at both academics and non-academics aspects of life.

An academic knowledge can only be gained in school and is unarguably essential. Every child should be allowed to go to schools,learn basic mathematics and science which in turn helps them to think critically. This merely makes one part of a well-rounded individual. To make children wise and successful in life it is the responsibility of every individual in the community to help kids inculcate good habits,and help them deal with the day to day transactions, as adulthood is mainly non-academics with a tinge of academics. So its correctly said that educating children is the task of the community as a whole.