We venerate loyalty-to schools,employers,friends-as a virtue.Loyalty,however,can be as detrimental an influence as it can be a beneficial one.

The building block of any kind of human relation, be it parents-children relation, teacher-student relation,employer-employee or a friendship,is 'loyalty'. It has been a well known fact that as strong the foundations are,so the buildings or relationships built on it are.

The given issue claims that the results of loyalty are beneficial but they are equally adverse.Well,imagine a world with no true bigheartedness,no trust and zero loyalty,it would only be a chaotic place.If you are not loyal to your family, friends, or anyone, for that matter,it would only make you doleful and you would have just one friend called loneliness. Being aloof,remorseful is not a salubrious idea.To have a genuine relationship with anybody loyalty is an important ingredient.Loyalty is truly of a paramount importance.

Why loyalty is venerated? Way back in 18th century when Britishers ruled India in accordance with their law,there were few revolutionaries who rose to fight against British.Even then, they could rule us for a very long time,up until 1947.Therefore the only pretext for the delayed achievement of independence is - traitors(disloyal). Disloyal people were well mixed up with the patriots and there was no way to know the disloyal persons until the end. Every scheme that was made against the British was very successfully informed to British authorities by the disloyal thus leading to the never revered.They would be given some penury reward which would suffice the traitors for a very short-term.Therefore we can note that the happiness of a disloyal person is transient.

On the contrary,the freedom fighters through their perseverance,diligent work and most importantly their allegiance finally brought about independence.So it s very lucid from the above example that loyalty can do miracles and turn the table upside down,if loyalty is seen as a virtue.

Well,one can refute that,in many relationships its always the loyal person who suffers than the disloyal one.Such as,consider if the husband is cheating on his wife,he would deceive her for only a short time.Once the wife realizes the course of action of her husband she would be broke and it would seem implausible for certain period of time that she would ever enjoy her life again. But the pain here is ephemeral,as days pass she would certainly relinquish the melancholy and move on to a more salubrious place leaving him far behind.Therefore we can infer from the example that the husband,here,would always suffer not knowing whether his wife ever cheated on him or was he right with the way he dealt with her and her feelings.On the other hand she would forgive and forget as she was loyal and pristine in the relationship helping her to live a successful happy life.But he maybe dolorous for a very long time.

Although loyalty seems to bring certain low phases in our lives at certain times,in the end they prove to be beneficial and pave us a way to grow as a better person.Hence loyalty must always be revered.