Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

People often have different perspectives on the topic that leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them. While some people might say that leaders are truly created by the demands, others seem to disagree with it. In my opinion, I believe the former. The following discussion can reveal my stand and reasoning.

To begin with, the demands of the people facilitate someone to be a leader. To be specific, the leaders are created because lots of different demands from public stimulate the leader. For example, Steve Jobs, who was a leader of Apple. Before he became the leader, people did not know about the smart phone too much, and they did not have the demand on it. After he published the new type of cellphone, lots of people have the demands on it. Steve Jobs eventually became the leader and made his cellphone be such a big hit. Thus, I think the leaders are created when people facilitate them for their demands.

The second point is that the leaders are created by the demands of the people when they have some certain problems. That is to say, when people have some troubles and they do not know how to solve it, The leaders are created at that time. For instance, in my country, there is a company which had a financial crisis last year. Lots of employee were concerned about their salaries. The CEO did not know how to solve the problems and he fired by the board of directors. After few months, a man stood up and provided some strategies for company, and the problems were resolved. That man eventually became the CEO of the company. Therefore, this is a good example that the leaders are created by the demands.

True, some people might say that leaders are not created by the demands since they usually have some special characteristics and cannot be created. However, this belief fools to consider the fact that even the leaders have these different characteristics or knowledge, if they are not the demands by the public or other things, they would not have an opportunities to become the renowned leader. Thus, it is hard to convince people of this idea.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think leaders are created by the demands. There seems to be some validity to other points of view. Nevertheless, I still think that the reasons of my opinion are stronger.