Leaders are created by demands that are placed on them

Leader's are the chief's who drive's organization, country or any institution on various front and responsible for each and every wrong move taken. No one is spearhead from birth, every leader has to prove himself to employee's or citizen's or follower's in order to be a leader. Some leader's are altruistic while some are self-motivated, some defraud citizen's for greed. Every follower, citizen or employee should always check for the behaviour of person in order to accept him as leader.

First is the example of Nelson Mandela, the freedom fighter of South Africa. Who was imprisoned for his freedom related activities by British Government. He was a non-aggressive freedom fighter and always believe to handle situation calmly. He was not freedom fighter by birth or intrinsically but he was forced to become just because of injustice and treatment done by colonizer's with the native South African. He raised voice against such injustice for the benefit's of other's which other citizen's carefully followed him.

Second is the example of Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister of India, who was a tea-seller on railway station. He started becoming leader from small event's and gradually increased his skills in order to lead people on various front. He belonged to poor family and he found that government official's are making law's which are not in benefit of ordinary citizen's and wanted to evoke some law's which created discrimination between citizen's based on caste. This factor's which he thought are not correct lead to be factor's in shaping himself to be a leader.

Third is the example of Subhash Chandra Bose, one of the greatest freedom fighter of India. Who wanted to help ordinary citizen's against injustice and slavery by the colonizer's of India i.e. Britisher's. He tried helping poor Indian's by becoming Governor of the province which he was from but British Government official's started working against him in order to disparage him, which lead to be the factor's in becoming freedom fighter. He vociferously enchanted demand in World War 2.

I do agree with the statement that leaders are created by demands that are placed on them. Above mentioned examples are evidence's that how exactly leader's are formed and due to what reason's. No matter from which class the person is, it is the harsh reality which shape's a leader's skill in leading country, organisation or institution.