We usually learn much from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Views is perception through which we judge something in our day to day activities like sports, movies, baseness of character and much more. Views also play's an important role in deciding one's future, career and effect on other's life too. No view's should be partial, as it might affect one's ability to do something or even sometimes judge's judgement in sentencing an innocent for crime which he/she never committed. Some personal view's of influencer's, reputed personalities or even politician's divide communities which might lead to chaos or riots. It is always recommended to take any decision or judgement by keeping every aspects of outcome in mind.

First is the example of Byju, the CEO and Founder of BYJU E-Learning Platform. After becoming unicorn, the CEO took decision of exponential expansion of company without taking detrimental effects into consideration. The startup started acquiring companies to form and universal e-learning platform but constantly buying companies and expansion lead to increase in debt of company from investors and to lowering the earnings. Such decision's not only affected itself but also investors lost money, employee's lost work culture and reputation of startup's acquired by it.

Second is the example of Suresh Kalmadi, ex Union Minister of India. Mr Kalmadi scammed Indian citizen's in commonwealth games which was held near 2010. He scammed people by approving budget at extremely inflated rate and eventually giving contracts to his loved one's which eventually lead to use of poor quality products. Appropriate use of money for his own purpose other than the required like helping poor child in getting education, giving free grains to poor families and much more.

Third is the example of MasaYoshi San, CEO and Founder of SoftBank. Mr San was once richest person but due to some circumstances his previous company suffered heavy loss and became bankrupt. Mr San was fully motivated and learned lesson's which helped him in starting new venture named as Soft Bank which his colleagues. Not only he raised from bottom once again but he is event helping new startup's in solving problems, and grabbing chair of unicorn place.

I do partially agree with the statement that we usually learn much from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own. It totally depends on the matter on which view's are being presented, how it is going to affect other in their daily life and most importantly its deleterious effect.