Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does.

Ethics are the main factor for determining the success and without ethics success will not have lasted through the life.

But, sometimes luck is important, suppose you are going for a movie and suddenly rain has come. Then you are stopped at the home and these are called luck. Therefore, I think success is more important when it comes from hard working, honesty and of course ethics. Whereas, a successful person with luck will not remain in the same position without ethics.

Success comes from peoples hard working, honesty, candidness etc. For instances, a person became success by winning a lottery but he is frivolous of his success and spends money randomly. If he does not take initiative to proper use of the money one day money will be finished. So, hard working is also essential to retain the position.

Today's world is so competitive and to become successful person ethics is necessary. Morover, hard working makes a person more confident and enthusiastic for solving any problem. Hard working and honesty of a person give the confidence to achieve a goal. For example, we all know about movie Avatar which directed by James Cameroon by ten years of hard working and the movie was so blockbuster that every fan enthralled with the script, background, annimation etc. Whereas in our country everyday release more than two movies but no one knows about it because most of the movies are chief. Thus, success is only determining factor of ethics.

However, luck is also important to become a successful person because luck always depends on the situation, the outcome of the impact. Suppose, a cricket match where toss is important when the weather is bad. An opponent team is done batting before the bad weather and earn bad score whereas another group is batting when raining is so heavy that they cannot chess the run but if the weather is good they can easily chess the score. So, this type of condition luck really matters. Albert Einstein says that "Success comes 90% by hard working and 10% by luck".

To conclude, ethics is significant to retain success than luck. Success is the main key to achieve a personal goal no matter how it is come but ethics are important to remain that position.