Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

The issue is whether or not news press and the internet have caused folk attention spans to get truncate. However, the whole effect has been positive: while folk are less able to concentrate on one particular thing, they more than make up for it with an flourish ability to sort through burden quantities of information and find what's essential. I strongly concur Mass media and the google have caused people's focus spans to get shorter, and behind this agreement, my following reasons mentioned below:

Firstly, In this modern era Internet is vital part of human-being. Because from Study to IT Co-operation is Use an internet. Therefore people less focus in particle thing. For instance, In high-school teacher give homework to student, and pupils use internet to find the answer of question and complete their homework. This thing caused student focus in education, after that they can loss their ability to find answer from text-box.

Secondly, If any problem is raise whether it is small or big problem. Peeps are start finding solution in the internet directly. They cannot try to solve the problem by themselves, So thing make them lazy and unintelligent.

On the other hand, Internet is very useful and efficient way for find any kind of information. For example, I'm in out-state, and i don't know correct rout from current location to destination. At this time internet is useful for find rout, and also find shortest distance to reach destination.

On the whole, The original statement is veracity. Mass Media and the internet have caused people's focus spans to get truncate. Because of folk are being the lazy and unintelligent.