Mass media and the internet have caused people s attention spans to get shorter However the overall effect has been positive while people are less able to focus on one thing they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through lar

The attention deficit that is created with the increasing mass media and internet technology in a way is a bane for the humans who fails to analyze the essential usage of these technologies. The statement puts forward a strong opinion about the overall advantage of these technologies outbalancing the illicit effects rendered to the people. In my opinion, I strongly agree the benefits of mass media over the malicious impact on the people on a routine basis. The agreement can be attributed based on the reality checks with how various technologies create an impactful impression right from children to the elderlies at home. For instance, it is even impossible to communicate with people all over the globe without a proper mass media invention. Thus leading to an effective globalization phenomenon. Similarly, there are various scenarios and circumstances imputed to the filtration of large information of data over the internet and absorb only the necessary quantity required on daily basis.

Mass media enhancement which leads to immense globalization happening also have tremendous effect on the life of people who lives in the remote areas of the world. Recently, there is an enhancement to the video calls made through the implementation of 5G networks by various communication service providers. Therefore, a communication barrier that existed for eras have been effectively tackled. However, one can infer the devastating effects of such improvements like the youngsters getting lost into a virtual world of friends and people devoting their time entirely in tik tok, youtube channels etc. But in this scenario, one must also underscore the income people earn through their channels by just uploading a video. For instance, many new generation youtubers, vloggers and bloggers have successfully entrenched their footprint in the field of mass media through eclectic video options entertaining people. Smile Squad by Markian is one such channel that received a global applause for his mockery and cultural exploration videos. People become more inclined towards media for a break and relaxation from their extremely mundane lifestyle.

Moreover, to discuss about the student's role in adapting to the exponentially changing technology is far more important as we witness the change in the environment to which students and teachers interact changes sporadically. The online classrooms and video-based learning have become the ritual of the day and the given situation we live in. Thus, students are especially grateful to the rapid development in classrooms which made it possible to even gain knowledge during the pandemic that we face now. Given the backdrop of such a pandemic situation, even the management of corporates have found their way through online meetings and virtual offices making their agendas to meet the deadlines.

Sorting and searching is in no way a new technique to human intellectual ability. The cognitive development of humans has reached its culmination point such that they are versatile in technological advancements imbibing the protocols and designs in a rapid pace. Even though, the internet is glutted with most of the irrelevant and apocryphal links, most of the people are able to distinguish their requirement over the nonsensical elements. For instance, an awareness about the phishing internet sites and unsecured links are distinguished by rapid filters which even warns the users. Also in some countries like the UAE, there is a ban over the pornographic websites essentially filtering the users from unwanted website usage. Therefore, there are some established techniques to divert the people's mind towards a necessity even if there are lot of distractions on the internet. To conclude, as discussed, the advantages surely outweigh the relatively negligible distortions around the life of the people.