The material progress and well-being of one country are necessarily connected to the

material progress and well-being of all other countries

Today is the world of globalisation where no country is self-sufficed. Every country depends on some other countries for its material progress and well being. However, the parameter of well being of different countries are different. The parameter for material progress for a developed country may be some cutting edge technology that brings add-on luxury to living standards of their people who are already leading a luxurious life. But for poor countries like Africa, the parameter of well being would be mere two time meal for every people over there. Now, bringing a novel idea of technology might be well being for one country but it can be hardly related to well being of other countries.

Taking example of United states, seeing past industrial revolution and already a developed country now feels need to reduce carbon emissions in their country. Over period of industrial revolution, they already have emitted so much of carbon into air that people are now not worried about industries setup and economic growth from industries. So at this time invention of carbon absorbers may be a material progress for US and acts as well being of this country. Antithetically, country like india in spite of having cities like New Delhi (one of the most polluted city of world) can't think of such carbon absorber as well being of this country. The current demand of this developing country is to be developed first. Economical growth is prior to any other factor. So carbon absorbers are acting like well being for one country but not for others.

However, many countries who are like United states (developed countries) facing problems of polluted air can take benefits of such device invention. Their material progress and well being are well defined by the use of such devices. Thus countries having common interests most often help in progress of such countries. Also, even if the interests are not common, still in some cases material progress of one country is connected to progress of other countries. For example, USA and India don't have common interest as far as carbon emission is concerned but in many ways industrial progress in USA has benefited india. Many jobs are outsourced from USA to india creating huge job opportunities and human resources in india in turn also help in progressing USA companies. Here, it shows well being of one country is connected to other countries as well.

We have seen that material progress and well being of country connected to all other countries as well is a bit extreme statement. This is true when common interests are served but some parameters for well being of one country may be different from other countries as we have seen in case of developed and developing countries.