Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Men and women are different from each other inherently. Men on one side have been characterized by strong muscles and strength while women are believed to be physically weak since the early ages. From the beginning of time, men were supposed to go and hunt for food for the survival oftheir family while women would stay back and take care of their homes. I agree that men and women are physically suited for different tasks but this cannot be generalized.

Most men are strongly built and tall and are more suited to occupations that intrinsically require strength and power more than anything else. Lumberjacking for example is a male dominated industry because of the sheer power it takes to wield an axe. This power is usually ascribed to males far more than women. Women on the other hand have been connected to tasks that required concentration and soft, delicate hands like knitting. Men have inherently huge and rough hands and would not be able to wield the needle with conviction they would wield an axe. In everyday lives, men with their strong built and strength will be seen carrying the groceries while women with their soft and small hands would be the ones who would make something out of those groceries.

Surely these attributes of physical appearance cannot be generalised. Women have the capacity to produce strength that is tantamount to the strength that a man can generate and have taken male dominated industries by storm. It is not a new sight to see women lift larger weights than men at the gym now which is a testament to the muscular power that the women of today have. Similarly, a large number of men are not physically built like the men of the stone ages who needed to hunt to survive. Men of today are equally good at tasks which require immense concentration and and soft hands to address the intricacies of a task. Just as women have taken male dominant industries like lumberjacking, weight lifting by storm. It is not a surprising sight when a man is seen cutting vegetables at home with as much ease and beauty a women would with hose fast and soft hands.

With everyone riding the tide of feminism it wouldn't be surprising to see women be equal to men in terms of physical strength and men having to develop skills for tasks that were earlier only attributed to women. As much as I would agree that men and women have inherent physical differences, the last few years suggest that both genders are narrowing the gap on their physical incapabilities.