“Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.”

Now-a-days, Men and Women are equally performing in many jobs. But still there are several tasks where we can clearly see a difference in the work done by each gender. These gaps in work quality are mainly due to the inherent physical differences in the men and women. I agree with the claim that, men and women are not equally suited for the tasks due to their physical differences, for two reasons.

Firstly, The hormones that control the men and women qualities are completely different. Testosterone levels in Men's body helps men to have more physical strength than the women. The women's hormone estrogen develops other physical features like long hair growth. These physical difference due to harmones differentiate men and women in tasks they perform. For example, Sports like basket ball is mostly suitable for men. This sport requires tall height and muscular body with quick reflexes. These are the qualities that testosterone hormone mostly supports. So obviously, men has an added advantage to play these king of sports when compared to the women. This is also the reason why most of sports has men domination. This example clearly illustrates how the hormones differentiate the men from women in the sports sector.

Second, The physical strutural difference in men and women are clearly visible. Men generally have high concentration arm muscle, but the women body is bit different. Few of the tasks require strength in the limbs. For instance, a labor work like lifting weights or driving large vehicles for long distances. In general men are more favoured for these kind of works as they can do these tedious tasks. Women are favoured in craetive and mental tasks. This example clearly shows that physical structure clearly plays a cruical

On the contrary, people may argue that men and women are performin equally in the tasks where mental strength plays a role. Eventhough this is correct we can still see several sectors where we can see the difference. Either its is due to support from internal hormones or variation in the physical structure, both men and women are not equally suited for the all the tasks.