In most profession and academics fields , imagination is more important than knowledge
The world of imagnination is a world with boundless possibilities and where logic is not important.While knowledge is the compilation of what human beings have
experienced and deduced. Imagination makes us think beyond reality and knowledge makes our imagination reality.
Many discoveries and inventions have been the by products of someone's imagination. We can travel from one corner of our world to other corner of the world by
means of aeroplane.But was the aeroplane purely an outcome of knowledge? It was the imagination of the Writ brothers which made it possible.Computers can
compute intricate mathematical model within few seconds. Here we can say that the person who had invented computer might have imagined a machine which
could solve maths.Hence we can state imagination is the key ingridient for inventions and discoveries.
It is true that imagination can pave the way for innovation. However making ones imagination into reality or that is tangible to a person is a challenging task.
For converting imagination into reality requires knowledge. There is no other way to transform imagination into reality. For instance ,although Writ brothers
imagined flying in sky but building an aeroplane requires proper knowledge of physics.Similarily if we had no idea about optics ,today's mordern day digital camera
would still be dream. Mobile phones , smart watches ,laptops ,computer etc that we use today on a large scale are the results of knowledge.
Knowledge increases the scope of imagination of an individual . The early age man had invented wheel which led to the formation of bullock cart.As the time progressed
people imagine an object that could be driven and power itself rather then depnding on animals.This led to the formation of car .From a wheel the imagination
has developed to car which can fly now. Having a sound knowledge broadens a perpective on an individual
Both the terms knowledge and imagination are dependent each other. Sometimes Imagination can lead to knowledge or it could be the other way round.In my opnion
it is difficult to conclude which is important.