In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge

Q Type 1:

Response:

Most of the professions and academics related fields are totally based on knowledge and implementing it. This kind of process is imagined first and then came into real picture. I partially agree with the statement made that the imagination is more important than knowledge but without knowledge some great innovations in technology also cannot be invented.

An industrial company manufactures products that are based on day to day lives. After colliding with the obstacles that make our life uneasy, we start to imagine that some new sort of things can be made into an instrument or product which can solve our problems to find the solution for betterment of life. For example, a washing machine which doe s the work for you of washing clothes very well. At earlier times washing of clothes was the work of physical activity. But now after imagining that the clothes can be washed with the machine without human-fatigue and with greater productivity.

Not only imagining but also bringing it into reality was the difficult task which was solved by some sort of knowledge of dynamics and physics. These things go simultaneously and one cannot achieve its peak without the other. Greatest of innovations were came into reality because of these important factors which are complementary for each other.

In the academic fields also imagination and knowledge are like two wings of a bird, which cannot fly with either of a wing. For example, in a class of engineering graphics, students must imagine the possible images that can occur while using their intellectual for top view, side view etc. it is the most crucial element into the design disciplinary, without it knowledge may be insufficient for to comprehend the subject thoroughly. Graphics subject also need another side of knowledge, to apply it in the reality.

However some professions or fields such as education where the imagination is not important as knowledge. For example in the examination the student cannot be imagining only because the knowledge of the student is being tested, also in other profession such as

In conclusion both are as important as the two sides of the coin but somehow one is going to take more credit than another depending on professions and fields.