In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

For anything to be accomplished in a creative way imagination is essential. To understand unknown phenomena is known as knowledge. Knowledge is very necessary for academic progress. Without imagination knowledge is just like a boat without rudder. Given notion advocates priority on imagination than knowledge. From the final analysis, I do agree in a large extent with the statement but not completely.

We can consider the case of science students. Scientific books are full of laws, equations, theories and complex concepts. Gathering knowledge students can learn the theory but imagination is vital for equations and complex ideas. Suppose, to understand the theory of relativity E=mc^2 students should be needed depth imagination on time and space because after profound imagination on time and space famous scientist Einstein discovered relativity.

When we see the past, it's also priority on imagination over knowledge. Once upon a time, Newton sat under an apple tree. Suddenly, an apple slipped on his head then he imagined something which was essential getting apple. He worked on his hypothesis and experimented the Gravitational force that was the reason behind falling apple. The revolutionary invention of "Gravitational Force" is the only outcome of Newton's imagination.

Historically, imagination has proven its priority over knowledge. We should consider the invention of Wright brothers. Wright brothers imagined that how could human get a chance to fly. They worked on their hypothesis and proved their experiment into reality. Without any knowledge Wright brothers succeeded in their corresponding field. Actually it was the only result of their imagination.

Knowledge is very essential for learning history, arts, sociology, political science, geography over imagination. All of these subjects are full of facts which are knowledge based. Students can never expect good marks in these subjects except knowledge. In that case students should be given more emphasized on knowledge than imagination.

After all, we can reach a certain level of agreement that imagination is the key factor for success in most cases. But it is also true that imagination is an unexploited gold mine except knowledge.