In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many people think that influencial figures such as Elon Musk, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs and many others achieved their success because they were capable of interacting with the world in a creative way that none of us are capable of doing. It is true that creativity playes a huge role in the increadible creations that these menbrought to the world but on must not forget that knowledge is the backbone of all types of creations. The prompt states that, for the majority of people, creativity is a skill that is much more importante than knowledge. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with this idea and the reasons are as follow.

To begin, creativity without knowledge is empty. Many of us may have already experienced some sorto f mental conundrum, where we thought about na increadible idea that would revolutionize the world as we know it. In fact, new ideas pop up in our minds everyday but you don`t see everyone in your neighbourhood creating the next Tesla. This is because, in order for na ide ato grow and flourish, pleople must be familiarized with the hard problems of the field, have a Strong foundation on the topics and last but not least, must be willing to fight for their creations. For instance, G. Cziffra was one of the most skilled pianists of the 20th century. He was born in east europe, both parentes were amateur musicians. From an early age, he started showing musical proess. He loved listening his older sister play the piano and would stand by her side and stare her play the piano for hours. One day his parentes heard someone playing the piano and once they realized that it wasn`t their daughter, they thought it was someone that had broken in the house and was taunting them with a piano music. But, for their surprise, they saw baby Cziffra playing some melodies that he would often hear from the radio. He went to continue his studies at the Liszt conversatory, known for being one of the best music educations that one can achieve. He was known at the music circles as the reincarnation of Liszt, a former pianista and composer known for his geniousness and virtuoso. Cziffra atributes his fame to hard work and dedication, practicing for nearly 14 hours a day. This is to show that, despite his creative and inventive brain, he knew that to achieve the highest standard he needed to work hard and have proper knowledge. If Cziffra had not gone to numerous conservatories and studied piano with the best mentors, he would probably be playing piano at a casual level in bars or at home.

Admitttedly, knowledge without creativity is like a tank without its wheels, a powerful war machine capable of great disctruction and combat maneuvers that is stuck in the ground and can not move, can not go places. This is true especially when it comes to painters. For instance, Leonardo da Vinci is known for being a artist, painter, sculptor, scientist and philosopher. He was one of the greatest intellects of his time, showing that he had a great amount of knowledge of the world. But for Da Vinci, knowledge and creativity worked side by side, as he would explain to others that his inventions had creative ideas that were guided by what he knew. He would walk around the streets of Florence, looking at the constructions and the beauty of the city. The view would calm his nerves and help him explore his creative side. He would use these moments to think about his next sculptures and his next inventions. Similarly to da Vinci, Antonio Stradivari – an Italian violin maker from the 17th century – would also go to other places to be inspired. He would go to a dense forest in the northern parto f Italy, near Switzerland, to gather more wood for his violins and to look at nature. He used to say that his violins were the fruit of his imagination and creativity and, of course, many hours in his shop.

In conclusion, although creativity is not more importante than knowledge, it is a very important side of the majority of inventors. Creativity and knowledge are best when they cooperate with one another.