nation should require all of its students to study all the same national curiiculum until they enter college

The given statement suggests that a nation should require all of its students to study all the same national curiiculum until they enter college i.e uptill highschool each and every student will studey the same subjects irrispective of his/her interests , background and this will be deemed mandatory by the government the statement is quite thought provocative but is flawed as follows

If the curriculam is made eqaual for all that would mean that students from different backgrounds will have to study the same curriculam but that would simply means that we expect the same result from everyone a student from a village or from a city and for example if the curriculam from cities is made mandatory in villages then the situation will be like this - it is a known fact that due to poor facilities the cirriculam at villages is made a little easier for the students to be able to study but work together with their studies a s many students in village do not have the same resources as the students from cities and vice versa.

One more point to be noted here is that this will require all the private schools to change their regulations but that can impact the students in a major way as some of these schools have their own curriculam which is kind of specialized in one field or another example a school may speacilize in computerscience and say the new curriculam does not have all the subjects from the previous curriculam what this will do is degrade the quality of students from that school and in some ways reduce the imagination and creativity of the students enrolled in these private colleges as the students found in these colleges do not wish to study the same curriculam like everyone what they wish is a education curriculam which is flexible to their needs.

But one case can be made infavour of this statement is same curriculam will mean equality among the students in terms of knowledge and growth at the time of their graduation from the highschool but as we know that a nation is consisted of many different regions which have different resourses different interest the equality might become a burdon on some students.

Hence, the statement is valid only for a single case i.e bringing every student on the same platform by the means of an a common curriculam but if we explore other expects of education and how it should be equal for everybody but at the same time encourage everyone to be creative , imaginative and at the end is different for each and every student we can simply say that the given statement is flawed and can be rejected.