a nation should require all of its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college

Education systems differ in every country some of them prefer unifying the curriculum for all the schools and others favor have different programs. I partially agree that having a national curriculum for students to follow would be beneficial as it would make the evaluation of the students fair when admitting to universities and it will would be more convenient for students to be in the same academic level. Nevertheless, having more than one curriculum support diversity and creativity of the students. This essay will discuss this issue.

Having all the admitted students for university with the same academic level would be more convenient for colleges and students themselves. For instance, constructing a curriculum for students in the university level would be easier and more effective when most of the students had studied the same program in school. In addition, there will be no need to evaluate the students’ level through entrance exams in subjects like math and English as all of them studied the same material in high school. Also, students will adapt to the study plans in the university as all of them have similar knowledge, and they will be in much more haremoney if they were in similar academic level.

Furthermore, the evaluation of students' level will be easier when they are measured under the same circumstances. For example, if the students are coming from different backgraound, this will result on them having different grading systems and will lead to diffuclity in determining the the academic level of the students. Additionally, some systems have much more diffucult curriculm than others this might result on unfair competition for scholarships and positions in each college if the grades were not scaled according to the diffuclity of the program.

However, having a unified curriculum would hold back students with unique interests from discovering. To illustrate, some students are more interested in art and music, so they would study in schools that focuses on this aspect. Therefore, having one a national curriculum might not encourage their ability to grow and they will need to wait till the higher education level to start expressing their talent.

Moreover, residence in the same country come from different nationalities. So, the country that appreciate diversity should adapt to having varies type of programs to support students comparing from different backgrounds.

In conclusion, having one curriculum would benefit the universities from the point that they will have easier job in evaluating the students and creating study plans, however, it would hold students’ creativity and diversity.