A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

College plays a major role in shaping up a student's career. Prior to this phase in a student's life, he/she learns to develop skills to land in their choice of college, and these skills are taught in their school. The prompt recommends that, all the students in a nation should be made to study the same national curriculum in school. I strongly agree with this opinion for two compelling reasons.

Although college helps a student in defining their career path, school life is the foundation of this career and will have an immense influence on his/her whole future ahead. Children in school should study the same national curriculum, because if they are allowed to choose their path of study in this small age itself, they might end up taking a wrong decision. This is because school students doesn't have enough knowledge and maturity in deciding their future career path since they haven't seen the outside world yet. In some cases, this might not hold true if they have a proper guidance. However, in some under developed countries, most parents are illiterate and do not know how to guide their children even if they want to. This is why students cannot choose the right path for them in their school life.

In countries like India, each state has their own national curricul for school students and some schools follow a well developed national curriculum. Therefore, in school, all the students learn a wide range of subjects and at the end of their tenth grade they are asked to choose their choice of subject. Further, when they finish their twelth grade, they get to choose their career path and their choice of study in a college in which they succeed to get an admission. The above method helps student to have atleast a basic knowledge in all the aspects which is very much needed in the future in everyday life. For instance, if this method is not followed and students end up choosing science or math in their school life itself, a science student will not be taught mathematics in his/her school life and we all know how important it is for one to know atleast the basic mathematic calculations even if he/she is a science graduate. Thus, one should be taught all the subjects from childhood itself.

But not everyone agree with this and they assert that it is right and necessary for students to choose their choice of study at the beginning of their student life, to which I don't agree at all for the reasons mentioned above. So, it is very important for a person to have a basic knowledge in every subject to be able to survive in the future.