A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Education has always been a controversial issue among parents, teachers and students. Various experts maintain different ideas about the specification of education systems. About this statemnet, curriculum should be the same for all of the student befor joining universities. This idea has supportrs and oppessers that have special reasons. I mostly agree with the statement and I will explain my reasons.

First of all, having the same curriculum for all of the students of a nation can ensure fairness in education systems. In this situation, all of the students from around the country ranging from big cities to small villages shoud pursue the same curriculum. Therefore, private school should, also, obey that apart from the wealthy situations of their student. For instance, a student that study in remote villages is sure about the curriculum that she study is the same as othe rsudents and laking facilities does not chnage it.

Moreover, the government could easily handle needs and facilities of education system. The government know that they should provide same books for all around the country and evaluating student could be applied according the unique standard that provided by the government. Besides, same curriculum would reduce the expenses of the government. For instance, educational officials in Iran could estimate the needs of high school according the previous years and provide any labratory tool and books in high amount which lead to decreasing costs.

On the other hand, some claim that having the same corriculum force students to study some courses that not only do not like but also may not be helpful for future career. For instance, They exemplify students who want to be lawyer. They should study different material in Mathamatical, Physics and Chemistry, while these courses may give them some intuitive knowledge but would not useful in their careers. The opposers mention a good problem of the same curriculum system. However, I think the benefits of the same curriculum system is more than the disadvantages.

In conclusion, although the same curriculum for education system has some oppesers that maintain some problems of this system like forcing student to study courses that may not useful for their future, I reckon the benefits of the same curriculum like providing fair system and reducing cost of the system are more huge than its disadvantages.