A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement "A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college" is a recommendation I support because of the following reasons.

Education before college is what I consider basic education which every student is expected to have irrespective of whether the student is going to enroll in college or not. If every student studies the same curriculum it is will be advantageous because should the student enroll in college or not the student will have basic education to help through life, it also helps the nation to know the strength and weakness of each student. This recommendation gives the nation the ability to organize a national exam that puts all students on a level playing field as they would be tested on the same national curriculum.

By adopting this recommendation, the nation can tailor each student to different majors in college from knowing their strength and weakness that was discovered from studying the same national curriculum and in the long reducing the student mismatch to majors studied in the college. This will also go a long run to reduce the time students spent in college as a result of student mismatch to colleges.

Finally, adopting this recommendation guarantees the nation of having a standardized quality assurance model in the way the students are being taught and what they are also taught as there would be a reduction in the number of incidences where students are not taught certain topics because of disparity in the curriculum. Also with this recommendation, it gives the nation the ability to have a unified school calendar across the nation.