A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is always better for the nation to create a equitable environment for all the students in the nation and have the same curriculum for all the students. The prompt suggests that the nation should require all its students to have same curriculum until they enter college where they can choose the course according to their interest. In my opinion, I mostly agree to this statement and argue with 2 following points.

Firstly, due to the diverse ranges of boards of education in every single state has lead to a diverse range of education system and sperate policy for all the students. Some boards are internaltional, some of the state and some of the nation. All the students are studying different matters in their day to day life, the main issue with this is that it is uncommesurate for the students to be compared. For example, recently there was a state wide competition in maharashtra, the student with the highest marks in their academic were given scholarships. This was an amazing opportunity for the students who wanted to help their parents financially. The catch with this competition was that the student should be enrolled in the state board school. Now this rules out the students who are not studying in the school with state board. If there were a single national board for all the schools then this won't be a problem for all the students willing to participate in this competition. Now, if there are fewer boards the education planning time for all the states will dwindle. All the states education representative can come together and discuss what are the modifications they can make will help all the states. This in turn will also help the students for example, if there is a student in the state board he is less likely to learn coding according the curriculum, although his friends who are in international boards have high knowledge about the same. This issue won't arrise if there is a single cirriculum in the whole nation.

Secondly, the students should have a little knowledge about thier nations history. If the nation is making a single curriculum for all the students then the nation should teach them about the current ongoing modifications in the nation. The hardships the nation had to facce during the world war. How did the nation survive after the war, what were the path they took to reach at the current position. The students studying about all this will have a great idea about their nation. They will have their own opinion regarding their own nation. The students will be more interested in their own state and will respect it. After entering college the students can anyways decide the field of study they want to pursue.

In conclusion, all the students in the nation should be under the same national curriculum as this will help the nation to progress further. So the nation should have a single national curriculum until they enter college.