A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum

until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is one of the keys to the growth of a nation. A nation should have the same national course for all the students before they join a college for mainly two reasons.

Firstly, education is very important for every student. Keeping the course the same for everyone will make a generality. This will also help inequality between the poor and the rich. For instance, when we see the courses for a government school and private school is same. Parents would try for applying for government schools as the courses are the same they would like to have the same platform for everyone. Whereas in our current situation in India where we see 3 different boards state board, CBSE, and ICSE. We can see a lot of differences between them as well the fees vary from board to board. By using the same course we can remove this differentiation.

Secondly, Everyone has a different aim, and to fulfill those many students enter a college of their choice. While education is the same for every student, it will be very easy for colleges to choose students for their streams. For example in the current scenario, we see a lot of difficulties faced by the colleges as the students come from different boards. The marks conversion for every board seems different which makes colleges for hard for choosing a student for their college. If they had some marks picking up brilliant students on basis of their grades will make their job easy.

However, All minds are not the same. There are some students who have a very high potential to achieve a goal in a short duration of time as compared to others. For example, in the current scenario, many students opt for a difficult course from schooling so that they have a sharp mind as well as have the upper hand over other students. They have a goal that they wanna achieve as soon as possible. This system would not favor these students.

In Conclusion, I agree to for a nation to have the same curriculum for the students to have generality which helps colleges to pick brilliant students though it will reduce the growth of the special students who have much larger potential than ordinary students but even if they will be able to adjust with the system as well as they can work on the extra curriculum of their interest. This helps them grow in all aspects and it will help them in their higher goals which they wanna achieve.