“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I disagree with the idea of requiring all the students of a nation to study the exact same national curriculum until they are admitted to college. A student must have choices to select the intended curriculum as he likes. Selecting a person specific curriculum can develop a person more intellectually.

There are some reasons for which I stand behind my disagreement opinion. For starters, each child is designed by God in a particular way which is not similar with other children. A child can be apt in learning music or poetry, but he might not be as good in maths. So, it will be an injustice if all the children are forced to study the same curriculum till college.

Secondly, if the students are all guided to the same curriculum, they will miss out on the chance to excel in their specific talents. I had a niece who was good in maths. But on the literature or general knowledge parts,she was considered weak as she was not good at memorizing. She could derive formulas from the very basic level and she could do it very fast. But when it came to memorizing the poems or the birthdates of the poets, she was at a loss.Now,if she was also forced to follow the same curriculum as the others, she would have been stuck in the same grade for years whereas she is now studying in Harvard. In conclusion, it can be observed that, following the same curriculum as everyone might harm one's intellectual potential.

Thirdly, it is the responsibility of a good teacher to identify the strengths and weaknesses of every disciple. He harness the power of their strengths and maximizes them. But he also helps them to strengthen their weaknesses. Making the curriculum same for the every student is a great waste on the judging capacity of a teacher. He will be less motivated to do his job.His ownership of the student's potential will fall and he will be teaching the same boorish curriculum throughout his whole life while watching his students fighting to cope with the curriculum leisurely.

The curriculum system of Turkiye used to be diverse and they embraced the singularity of every disciple. From the very begining of the student life, an Ustad(teacher) would assess the students' capability and engineer the subjects which will be taught to a particular student. The proverb which they used to say and follow in this regard was, forcing everyone to study in the same curriculum is lake instructing a bird, a fish, an elephant and a tiger to climb a tree. Obviously,one of them will surely succeed . One or two other might do it with hard work. But one of them wi;ll fail surely who might have possessed other talent which is left indifferently.

In conclusion,it can be stated that same curriculum for all is an outdated idea and must be reviewed for the better expression of potetial of every student. If it is done so, future generation will thrive.