A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I disagree with the statement. Most students should study the same national curriculum before entering college. However, even though most people are suitable for the universal studying materials, those who are talented at specific fields need to study in vocational schools to develop their abilities.

Most students need to learn basic knowledge which they will use in daily life such as laws and policy. For example, students should know that we can not j-walk or paint on walls randomly because it breaks laws which will be fined. In addition, students should learn basic math to deal with daily needs like buying breakfast and getting the right exchange from the shop owner. Therefore, Schools should teach general knowledge to students for their daily needs. Furthermore, the government can not only save money to make the same study material for every student but also easily hire teachers to teach general knowledge.

Furthermore, knowledge is the power which can strongly bridge the gap between the rich and poor. Requiring the same national curriculum for students gives everyone the same starting point to change one's future. Under the same study and test system, students who are poor also have the opportunities to enter the most prestigious university where they might have chances to get a job with high salaries. As a consequence, it would be good for the nation to ask students to study the same courses until they go to universities.

Some people may have argued that students should have the right to learn what they are interested in, such as cooking, music, and hair designing. Some students have shown their strong passion in the specific field when they were little. Therefore, they should be sent to vocational schools to study where they have the most professional teachers and world-class specialists to teach. In that way, students might become a professional chef, musician or hair stylist.

In conclusion, a common course should be taught to most students to ensure that they learn basic knowledge and have the ability to enter a higher level of education and get a wealthy job. Also, those who are talented should be sent to vocational schools to learn specialist courses.