A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendaton would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is stated that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. I strongly disagree with this statement for the reasons like students have their own interest in studying different stuffs, doing sports activities, etc. I will eloborate my disagreement with the statement using the following passages.

Considersing a country like India there are diversed people speaking different languages living in this country. Also, students are of different caste, religion and adapted to different lifestyles. So, following a unified curriculum among such diversed class of people is not advisable. In India, there are different type of schooling cultures namely CBSE Board, State Board (each state have their own framed curriculum), ICSE Board and Military based schools. Each of these are being following many different curriculum to improve and standardise the student's knowledge and lifestyle. In this case, students wish to join a school based on their family finacinal circumstances, their interest as well as their parent's wish.

To support my disagreement, I also add up my point with the students who are interested in doing sports activities rather than studies. For these kind of students there should be a flexibility in the curriculum in the system. The curriculum should encourage the students to do sport activities. But majority of the student have fallen in situation that even if they have interest, they are not provided with proper facilities and allowance. If a nation has a single curriculum to follow then this again make the students to miss their interest and some student may mislead to forcibly do other activities (Studying).

School is place where a student may identify his/her talent, interest, ability, etc. In such domain, if we are making them to follow the national curriculum will not be a good way of educating a student and young citizen of the country. Also, some international curriculum may interests the student in many ways. Without an exposure for the student on different curriculum available a student will not be able to achieve his/her dreams. Some even fails to identify their's. Even nowadays, schools are adopting extra-curricular activities to enhance the student's ability in their interested fields.

At the age of living their happy life a student will like to have his/her footprints in different areas to structure their own self. In this situation the student must have their own freedom of exposure to different curriculum consist of sports, arts, culture, finance, educations, etc. They should be given with many different way to achieve their destinations. So, adopting a different curriculum in a nation will be more advantageous for the young citizen of the country. This can suits any country not only India.